6 months in SE Asia with US$1000 and Zimbabwean passport


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia
May 12th 2008
Published: May 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi, I am currently in Perth and will be travelling through SE asia starting from East Timor through Indonisia, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand Loas,Cambodia, Vietnam, Taiwan, Hong Kong and South Korea, Japan, then Fly from Beijing to Dubai on January... Here is the trick, I will be doing this with just US$1000, my ipod, camera and one little back pack and a Zimbabwean passport... I made a bet with some friends and I will be updating the blog regulary, I leave on June 21st and from Perth.... Now I need some serious advice on the best and cheapest way to travel and to make sure that I dont miss anything. My flight from Beijing to Dubai has been paid for and my flight from Perth to East Timor is covered...I will have to work and travel to make ends meet, however I am mutli-lingual and can live very humbly when need be...
Please can you give me some advice on the following?

Cheapest places to learn martial arts in any of the above countries, best monastries in every country, and anything you can think off.... That will make this trip even more exciting that it already is...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb