chanty chanty chanty


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Sumatra » Medan
March 10th 2008
Published: March 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just arrived in medan, my last stop in indonesia. A few travelers said this place sucked, and i agree its not the greatest place, but its no worse than bandung, actually its a bit nicer.

Its another very muslim town, so they have the noisy PA around the whole city, so they can chant their muslim chants for everyone to hear. I for one, am looking forward to the 430am wakeup call...as there is a giant moske (sp?) right next to my hotel, with the loudspeaker facing right towards me.

I take my ferry to malaysia, and get to see georgetown for just one night and half a day 😞

Crystal joins me on thursday! Time will go faster with her....which is great. the sooner i see my lady the better.

cheers

Ty

Advertisement



10th March 2008

prayers
there was a big mosque behind my house in malaysia so i heard those prayers for 8 years every day. they are on tv too...i'll sing them to you when you get back to remind you of your trip ;) hah

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0853s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb