Leaving Gili Trawengan


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
December 4th 2008
Published: January 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
Hard to believe that I have been on this beautiful island for nearly a month! I havent seen a car or a moped in a month...which is a good thing. However small islands do come with their own frustrations...but nothing too bad.
I have now finished diving and am drying my kit ready for packing. We are taking the boat back to Bali on Saturday and will fly out of Bali on Sunday. First we fly back to Singapore and then on to Manilla in the Philippines. I am looking forward to seeing the Philippines again..and getting in the water again.
I have been out of the water for the last few days as I have had a nasty stomach upset. I went to see the "doctor" tonight. I told him what was wrong with me and which antibiotics I need and then he tried to sell me something more expensive! I will never moan about the NHS again.
I am still missing my two cats but there is no shortage of cats around the island. One of them comes into our room and likes to hide in bags.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb