My way to Ijen Festival.


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java
June 6th 2012
Published: June 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was checking my Couch surfing account when someone( I find out later She is MG from CS Jakarta) posting info about Ijen Festival in Bondowoso,East Java,Indonesia. So here it is how I get there (and the return in other entry).

Starting on the day of my departure. It is my working day,but no cheap ticket for evening flight.So I choose to fly from Miri (Malaysia).Taking off at 10pm I Arrived almost 1am in Kuala Lumpur,and my connection to Surabaya is at 6.20am.Alas the airport was closed due to pest inspection,so does most of restaurant there.The only restaurant that open was Old town Cofee wich is packed with transiting passenger.Luckily the food court (about 500m from the terminal building) was still open.I took some refreshment and having rest there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb