Farewell to PATTIRO


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Jakarta
December 5th 2007
Published: December 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

PATTIRO had a little farewell party for me. It was really lovely of them and I was really spoilt. Everyone gave little goodbye speeches to me. It was really funny and made me even more sad to be leaving after such a short time really. I feel like I was just starting to understand and speak more Bahasa Indonesian too.. Oh well I'll just have to come back to make use of it in the future!!!
Now is also a bad time to be leaving as Pattiro have a big annual seminar on the 11th Dec, so will just missing seeing all the people from the Pattiro regions. Then also there's the UNFCCC in Bali from the 3rd Dec so I just miss that too. For the past few weeks there have been articles in the Jakarta Post almost everyday on climate change and the build up to the conference so it would have been really interesting to attend some of the sideline seminars, quite a lot would be very relevant to some of Pattiro programmes to.
Damn Christmas getting in the way and making flights way too full.. This was the closest date to Christmas I could get a flight to anywhere in Australia!
Oh well I will just def have to come back to Indonesia to visit again!! I will miss you all from Pattiro in the mean time though... 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Adhe with the t-shirt she'd made for meAdhe with the t-shirt she'd made for me
Adhe with the t-shirt she'd made for me

from a pic from my first weekend in Jakarta and she'd got all her friends/my friends now.. to sign it!


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb