Now that's what I call "HOT" yoga


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
April 2nd 2009
Published: April 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

In my confusion yesterday as to what day it was I ended up trying to go to a 4 pm yoga class when on Wed they only have 6 pm class. So after shopping I wandered back to the yoga studio (after getting somewhat lost....the Amazing Race is not in my future) and braced myself for what bikram yoga would be like in this climate. If in the past you had ideas that bikram ygoa was a hot 90 minute workout then think again when you're in Bali! It was hot AND humid from the moment I walked into class. It was through sheer grit and determination that I made it through class. Jack, the Australian owner, has had this studio for one year. And while I enjoyed the class it just felt like sweaty calestinethics (?) with towels that smelled sour. Now try doing some floor postures with your nose pressed into this towel and all you want to do is NOT smell that towel!

There wasn't any fans in this room and so when Jack wanted to cool down the room slightly he would open the outside window to let in some fresh air and the exhaust from the motrbikes and cars that were whizzing by outside would follow as well.

Let's just say that that shower after the class never felt SO good! Afterwards I hung around and talked to a few of the folks that were there. There were a couple from Australia that now live there, there was guy from CA that now has his own advertising business here etc. Very interesting group of people.

I stopped by a supermarket to grab some fruit for dinner and then called it a night. I left my watch at the yoga studio by accident and so I asked the front desk to bring me a clock. What kind of alarm clock you ask, why a Winnie the Pooh alarm clock!! How ironic!
That's it for now...........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb