Healthy Holidays in Bali: Hike, Surf, Yoga & Fresh Food


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
August 22nd 2019
Published: August 22nd 2019
Edit Blog Post

I just got back from a trip to Bali, and I can already tell that there is an activity for each soul.



Bali is a favourite destination for millions of people, and it is easy to see why. From its unending list of exotic sunsets, terraced rice fields, captivating spiritual energy, idyllic beaches, and epic adventures. For these reasons, Bali is always the top destination for a fitness retreat for people around the globe.



We were flying from Bangkok in Thailand to Bali, and our seven days healthy trip was a success. So, I thought of sharing a little something about it with you. I believe my experience will help you to also plan your adventure to this magnificent paradise by putting together a list of my favourite spots.


Day 1 - Pura Tirta Empul



We landed in Jimbaran in Bali, and we all had some energy left to explore the city. We booked a hotel, and later we headed to the village of Manukaya to see the Pura Tirta Empul Temple.

This temple gave me a great experience into Balinese culture. I joined in the water fountains blessings and also threw myself in the composure of holy waters of the temple. I genuinely had a lot of fun there.


Day 2 & 3 - Ubud



Ubud is the spiritual and yoga capital in Bali. It was the most relaxing town I have ever visited. Complete with countless yoga studios, smoothie bowls, waterfalls, and restaurants and cafes. It is a must-visit on this Island.

Here, I went to the Ubud monkey forest. The forest is well-known for being an excellent home for macaques used to interactions with the tourists. Monkeys there won’t hesitate to play, approach, steal, ask for food, or bite you.

Personally, I allowed some monkeys to climb on me, and they were very friendly. However, I could see others becoming very aggressive to my friends.


Tegenungan waterfall



Tegenungan waterfall has clear and clean water suitable for just playing or washing. The typical scene around this waterfall is delightful, with beautiful green trees. I took a shower there and also went down to the stream.

The waterfall is not that tall, and so you can jump into the waterfall. I took several pictures there in the evening.


Random in Ubud Town



When in Ubud town, I felt as if I was somewhere between earth and heaven. There were a handful of fresh foods; dragonfruit, vegan bulletproof coffee, and the turmeric tofu scramble. I even carried some to my hotel.


Day 4 - Batur volcano



At Batur volcano, I witnessed the sunrise over the clouds. I trekked through the jungle under a blanket of beautiful stars. I admired a panoramic view of 3 volcanoes of Mt. Rinjani, Mt. Abang, and Mt. Agung in Lombok. I also tasted the delicious eggs that are cooked with the fissures in the volcano’s steam. Lastly, I saw Lake Batur’s beauty from the Caldera as I was descending down the mountain.

The hiking wasn’t difficult for me, and I truly enjoyed it.


Day 5 - Tanah lot



Tanah lot temple is on an island, and it is only accessible when tides are low. This temple is undoubtedly the perfect place to see the sunset. I bought a roasted cob with hot sauce in a stall, and I enjoyed it while watching the sun go under the see.


Day 6 - Canggu beach



Canggu is a digital nomad base for persons in Bali, filled with fresh, healthy food restaurants and cafes.

What attracted us to this particular retreat is the amazing healthy restaurants and cafes, popular for exotic locations and surf beaches. The activities were excellent as well. Taking of surfing, fitness training twice or once daily, treetop adventure obstacle, meeting new individuals having a fantastic time, 5-star resort day, and an obstacle challenge on the beach.



I hope my blog post inspired you to visit this wonderful town. Okay friends, it is time for me to run!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb