Bail Indonesia...Ketut Liyer Eat Pray Love


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
November 16th 2009
Published: November 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Yayasan Bumi SehatYayasan Bumi SehatYayasan Bumi Sehat

If you are travelling to Bali please take some items from their wish list over to them.
I have travelled to Bali many times and have sponsored a family there for 30 years! After reading Elizabeth Gilberts book Eat Pray Love, I wanted to meet with Ketut Liyer, the 9th generation Healer and Medicine man she wrote about in the book.

I emailed Elizabeth and she gave me some details of how to find him but also asked me to visit Yayasan Bumi Sehat. (www.bumisehatbali.org). This is a birthing centre that has been set up in Ubud by volunteers to help local women deliver their babies to try and reduce the number of deaths in childbirth. They have a wish list of much needed items and Elizabeth mentioned I may be able to help.

I immediately emailed everyone I knew and the next thing I knew, I was travelling over there with 2 suitcases of babies items!
As the Universe works in many wonderful ways, of course the ladies volunteering at Yayasan Bumi Sehat were able to tell me where Ketut Liyer lived and within 10 mins, there I was sitting with him on his porch!

We talked for a while, he gave me a reading and did some body healing work on me. I gave him some gifts I had taken over to him, he loved the jiffy slippers! I wrote in his guest book and after some photos, bid him farewell.

That was a very nutshell description, but I walked out of there floating on air from the experience!!
It was wonderful to meet with him. My only worry is that he was quite tired by the end of our meeting and yet there were other westeners that had arrived in his compound after me to see him. I do hope he is able to maintain his health with all the daily visitors. I think perhaps he needs to limit his visitors to only a few per day.

What an amazing, spiritual, wise and gentle soul Ketut Liyer is. I am indeed Blessed!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Ketut LiyerKetut Liyer
Ketut Liyer

Palm reading and healing
Ketut Liyer Ubud Bali IndonesiaKetut Liyer Ubud Bali Indonesia
Ketut Liyer Ubud Bali Indonesia

9th Generation Healer and Medicine Man


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb