Onwards to Java...


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
September 16th 2008
Published: September 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm moving on tomorrow and probably wont have internet for a few days so I thought I'd post my plans. I've arranged a taxi tomorrow to get me to a bus station in Denpasar, and from there it will be a bus to the ferry port to Java, then get the ferry to the other side. I'm planning on staying there over night instead of doing the whole trip in one day. Apparently the scenery from the train is fantastic, and sounds much better than an overnight bus after already many hours on a bus. Also, I have a stinking cold! So it will be nice to break the journey up - and I might even treat myself to a place with HOT water!!!

After the ferry, it will be a train to Probolinggo, and then minibuses to a small place called Cemoro Lawang, on the tip of the crater of Mount Batur, where you can then trek down into the crater. May stay there two days, I'm not really sure what the setup is there.

After that it's onto Yogyakarta/Solo to visit some very very old Hindu temples, and I think I'll have internet again there.

Hope everything is good back home.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb