In Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
April 19th 2007
Published: April 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Smashdown!Smashdown!Smashdown!

Can you believe I went on that but the rest of my family wouldn't?!
Hi, it's Jamil. My birthday is coming up and I get to pick the hotel, the thing to do and mom will buy me one thing and will give me 20 dollars. What I want to do on my birthday is to take a glass bottom boat through the ocean to see all the fish.

We have been in Ubud for eight days. One day in Ubud we rented a car and drove up to a volcano. It is an active one and the second we got to the top it started to pour, so we plopped ourselves inside a restaurant that I think would've had nice view if it was a nice day! When we left the place, there was a group of people outside trying to sell stuff in the pouring rain. I really do feel sorry for them.


One other day we took a car from Ubud to Kuta ( Kuta is a busy place in Bali). We went to a waterpark there. In the waterpark there is a ride that is called Smashdown. Me and dad went on it but dad only went on it once and said it hurt. I went on
Dad buying fruitDad buying fruitDad buying fruit

On the way to Mount Batur, we stopped to buy fruit twice. In this picture, five people are trying to get dad to buy souvenirs when all he wants is fruit!
it 3 times.

good bye








Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Monkeys PickingMonkeys Picking
Monkeys Picking

"A little to the left..."
Rice PaddiesRice Paddies
Rice Paddies

Just some more rice paddies. p.s. mom made me put this one in.


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0997s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb