mon day 59


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Seminyak
March 19th 2015
Published: March 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Not feeling hugely motivated to rush out of bed I didn't and had a lay in. After enjoying the ( included in the price ) breakfast I spent the next couple of hours researching flights out from Bali, as my visa is expiring in 10 days time. After chatting to the staff and working out that there is no public transport on the huge island, and so obvious difficulties for getting around I headed out first to get my haircut! Having had a few issues with my feet this last week - first small sores that became infected - dirty, dusty roads and pavements with hot sweaty feet in cheap sandals. After being treated and purchasing some more sandals these also decided they were going to rub against my feet but a different area! Plasters not staying on - in the heat - i was beginning to run out of ideas!! So firstly having to hobble back to the hostel to again change foot wear I headed off again towards the beach. Walking past a dozen tour companies I stopped at one to book a trip to lombok for weds. Walking a further 10 minutes down the road theres roughly 10 people offering you a taxi, 5 people offering a massage, stall owners calling out to you - miss miss / boss boss! As a tourist its a full on environment - really quite tiring so a pleasure to have made it to the beach to watch the sun set. Walking back to the hostel as night was drawing in I had a nice burger in the restaurant attached and spent the evening chatting to Danielle who's travelling for a short time from the UK, it was nice to be able to have a fluent conversation with someone and chat about our experiences together.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0897s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb