Solo in Seminyak


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Seminyak
August 12th 2014
Published: August 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe Bali has already come and gone! What an amazing place! Peaceful, beautiful, friendly people... I now understand the big fascination with the Balinese culture. I had one night alone in Seminyak where I stayed at a beautiful little villa that I shared with a young couple. Neyomen, the manager of the property, picked me up from the airport and could not have been nicer and more welcoming. After a very long day of traveling I fell right asleep upon arrival so I could wake up and have a full day at the beach before heading to Ubud. I woke up in the morning and eagerly got ready and head out to find the beach. The walk was an easy one, only ten minutes or so, but down a fairly busy street. Looking around it was very evident that I was in a touristy party of Bali with all the Aussie and European restaurants with of course Aussie and European customers inside. I decided to join them fora quick bite and to try the local Balinese Bintang beer. I finally got to the beach around 11:30-12 and just stood in awe at the beautiful blue ocean. I decided to treat myself and rented a nice comfy chair and get a beachside massage and foot scrub from two local women all for a total of $10! I could get used to these prices! After the beach Neyomen drove me to Ubud, which took a little under two hours with the traffic. I wasn't feeling too great after all the traveling and drastic changes in temperature, so Neyomen let me lay down in the back seat and take a nap on the drive in. I woke green rice fields all around me, which was quite the change in scenery from the busy beach city.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb