Last days in sydney and Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Nusa Dua
April 1st 2009
Published: April 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey,

Just a qiuckie to say i've arrived safely to Bali, Ellies hotel is amazing and Caroline and David are fantastic here!!

Last night in sydney was a total tits u and all went wrong but ended up really funny!

So, Jack W and I were due on the boat cruise; show dinner blah blah....we started in a bar and were both a little on edge as we knew it was our last night, so began to reminis about the good old days when we were together and how jacks grandad told us about where to travel to and well it all got a little emotional so decided to just go on the boat and leave the bar! On our way to the boat we noticed no one is on it; there is a rope up too so no-one can gte on the boat; soon realise I got the date wrong and Iit was the night before we were due on the cruise so I start crying again...HYSTERICLY...were standing outside a 5* cruise with people eating dinner and I am in jacks arms in fits of tears crying that i've ruined our last night!
So a few minutes later and the captain comes out; are you okay? why are yo crying? So I explained what happened and he let us have a lovely buffet dinner on his big bad boy boat! It was amazing!!!
So ended up with a really romantic...slight emotional dinner but it was amazing!

We spent most the night up just hanging out then I had to leave at 4am and I was so so so so sad, I cried the whole way to the taxi, again on the plane then I get off...stopped crying and get a text from jack saying h'll be in Bali in 2 days!!!!!!!!!! So I cried!!!

So plan now, Jack gets here tomorow, we've got a few more nights at Ellies then off to Ubud then Jack leaves and I start the project!

I am the luckiest girl ever to have such an amazing Jack! I'm so amazingl happy to be spending time with him again and creating some more memories in Bali!

I will also admit that I am homesick! I really miss Mum and Eve and this month will be hard not talking to you as I cant even get on the internet (this is daves laptop; ellies hotel manager)!!

So far tho I love Bali, got lots more exploring to do and cant wait to stay with the orphans!!

Bye bye, speak in a month xxx

Advertisement



1st April 2009

You soppy thing
Only you could balls up your arrangement in such a dramatic style...the west end really doesnt know what it missing not having you on stage :) So glad Jack is coming to see you in Bali. I bet you have an amazing time together. When your trips are finished you will both have so many memories to look back on and some amazing stories to swap of your seperate travels. No crying like a big girls blouse when he has to leave Bali though, you will be together before you know it. Love to you both and take care. Love and miss you as always xxxx

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb