Back in Bali(fornia)


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
July 3rd 2006
Published: July 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Happy birthdays to Canada and the USA respectivly this week.

Just a quick update since I have moved again... I am back in Bali. I was supposed to leave today but due to a recently acquired addiction (I am not yet sure if there is a 12-step program for this one) to surfing, I have extended my stay by two more days.

Today I surfed, and I surf, therefore I am. (Does this mean that I was "not" before?)

From here I am headed to BKK and then the rest of my journey will be dictated by Star Alliance, who, it seems, is far less easy to deal with (especially with Thai Airways who are not 'Smooth as Silk" at all) after you have purchased your ticket. I will either spend the next two weeks in SE Asia (Thailand or back to Indo with a new visa as mine has expired) or off to Africa for a safari...

I will keep you posted!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb