another relaxing day


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
July 2nd 2011
Published: July 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We spent the morning sitting by the pool and reading. We also all signed up for our free massage. We get a free massage from our hotel for booking in longer then 3 nights. So, Laura went first and came back after an hour saying that it was nice but a little bit painful. Then Ashleigh went and came back and said that it was fine. So my turn. Keep in mind this is only my second massage in my lifetime and my first massage was a 3 hour long Thai massage that was...well a bit of an experience.

So, I hop up on the table and it starts off really nice. Getting the legs massaged and then she moves up to my back. OUCH! She climbed on top of the table as well and really massaged my back. Parts of it were really painful but she said she had to get the knots out. SO I suffered through it. An hour of it. But there were some really nice parts. So, threw my clothes back on and walked out in a bit of a relaxed state I suppose and walked BAM straight into a glass door. Luckily it didn't hurt and I couldn't stop laughing as 3 of the cleaning ladies all saw it happened and were laughing away.

In the afternoon we decided to head down to the beach again and have a few drinks at our fav hotel with the pool. We spent a couple of hours there before heading off in search of some dinner. We walked past the Hard Rock Cafe but there was no one inside so we kept walking. We found a little cafe that was really busy and figured it must be good so we were lucky to get a table when we did. There was a big lineup of people after us waiting to get in.

The food was amazing! No wonder this place was so busy! And it was really cheap! We walked through Kuta after dinner stopping at the Bali bombing memorial. Hopped in a cab and headed back to the hotel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



19th July 2011

Drinking, eating, beaches, ho hum. HAHAHA

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb