I want to go back to Labuan!!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
August 29th 2010
Published: August 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ellie: We're back in Kuta! Our flight back from Flores was at 11, and we amused ourselves before boarding by spying on two very rich and very good looking families with squillions of shiny children. I couldn't guess which child belonged to which glamourous mum but Claire worked it all out. We also listened to "I'm Sorry I havn't a Clue," laughing like morons at the gate. After we got back we sunbathed on the beach, and got a manicure, pedicure AND haircut all for the very reasonable price of 8 dollars. Sushi again for supper, and tomorrow we'll probably stay by the pool until leaving to catch our internal flight from Bali to Jakarta at 2.45.

Claire: Having giggled relentlessly to I'm Sorry I haven't a clue we're now describing ourselves as Euthanasia. (Youth in Asia!) And yes we are now very glamourous with our painted nails, volumised hair and clad in new clothes and jewelry! So one more day in Indonesia before 3 flights and home! We thought it would be a good idea to remind parents that we get in to Gatwick at 12.30 on the 31st!! We're counting down the hours now!

I guess this will be our last blog in Indonesia! I'm already missing Labuan Bajo greatly. I'll have to make a return trip to see the dragons, but also to get back in the water, I think I could easily stay there for another 8 weeks! (Don't worry Dad, it won't be for a while yet!)

See you all soon,

Claire and Ellie.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.8kb