happy valentines day!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
February 14th 2007
Published: February 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

my hotelmy hotelmy hotel

this is my hotel at kuta for $15 per night....saweet!
Hey to all my loved ones across the ocean!! Happy Valentine's Day!! I really wish I could send you some sunshine!! It is +38 here today!!! I just had a two hour full body massage for $7.00 Can you believe it!! So cheap here. Yesterday I went on an elephant trek in the jungle, those guys are so amazing. My elephant was Boris....what a cutie-pie!! Tomorrow I am going on a tour of the rice paddies and the coffe plantations near Ubud. The next day I hope to spend the day at the beach, and maybe it's about time I did some laundry!!
Anywhooo....hope everyone has a happy day today, and thanks for all your comments I love it! TTYS!! Rara.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

my roomiemy roomie
my roomie

this is my roommate in bali
borisboris
boris

my elephant trek
sriesrie
srie

the girl who took care of me in bali Srie. She was great!! She told me she saw my house in Canada on google earth he he he.
fish market at jimbaryn bayfish market at jimbaryn bay
fish market at jimbaryn bay

this is the fish market at Jimbaryn Bay. It's the hot spot, if only I liked fish! It was sooo smokey as you can see...my clothes stunk up my whole room and my eyes were burning!
four seasons jimbaryn bayfour seasons jimbaryn bay
four seasons jimbaryn bay

this is moi at the four seasons at Jim bay where I went to watch the sunset...hmpf so much for that idea!
four seasons jimbaryn bayfour seasons jimbaryn bay
four seasons jimbaryn bay

this is the pool, over looking the ocean at the hotel
suppersupper
supper

supper on the beach at the four seasons
cloudy sunsetcloudy sunset
cloudy sunset

this is what i got of the sunset, the only night I stayed out after dark and it was cloudy
sneakysneaky
sneaky

me trying be sneaky behind the monkey...see how long that lasts...
almost bravealmost brave
almost brave

a bit braver
ok maybe notok maybe not
ok maybe not

not so much
welcome to the Amandariwelcome to the Amandari
welcome to the Amandari

These girls are sooo pretty!!
AmandariAmandari
Amandari

View from the pool...check out prices of this hotel! It is in my book of 1000 places to SEE before you die, who know who could afford it???
DiDi
Di

monkey thinks Di has nice Boosems!!
DarrenDarren
Darren

And Darren also is not so brave...he he


14th February 2007

ooohhh what I wouldn't give for a massage right now....lucky girl...and well it's a balmy -20 here at the moment...so you enjoy the weather chica....keep updating...I love it! And a happy love day to you too!
14th February 2007

sounds as though all is going smoothly, except for your 'misplaced luggage'. glad to see you got some reasonably sunny days in sydney, the weather appeared to be a bit poor while you were there. the kangaroos and koalas are brilliant aren't they, bizzare creatures. forget about doing laundry, go enjoy yourself - plenty of time to do laundry when you get home!! cheers...
14th February 2007

Happy Happy
Hi Sweetheart! Happy Valentines Day! Lucky you enjoying that hot weather and the sights and sounds of another place! (not that I'm jealous or anything). Where did Boris take you? fun stuff, Luv you, Mom.
14th February 2007

wonderful
Sounds like you are having a wonderful time, i look forward to your reading your new adventures. Take care, travel safe
14th February 2007

HAPPY V-DAY
Trent and I are sitting here inside because it's COLD out there!!!! Glad your having a GREAT time:) It's nice having someone to live through!
15th February 2007

:)
Happy Valentine's Day! I wish that you could send us some sunshine too! I would love it! I also wish that I could have a 2 hour massage for $7. Nice! How is the water there? I can just imagine how gorgeous it is. I am really looking forward to your photos from Bali...it does look amazing! I am hoping that your trip is exactly what you hoped it would be....and more!!! :) Later!
25th February 2007

Great!!!
I dont know what happened but I just got the first message about your entries. It's good to see your having a good time. I told you it just works out.

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb