I’m off again in twenty ten!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Denpasar
February 9th 2010
Published: February 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post


I have managed to catch up with a lot of my wonderful friends while I have been in Australia these last few months, but for those who I haven’t managed to see and others not in Australia, I will fill you in on what has been happening in my slightly crazy life.

















I left India in September and was home in time for the birth of my fourth grandchild, Hudson. He is now a happy smiling 4 month old and Lauren is a truly amazing mother.
















Catching up with Lex (what a Dad you are), Sami and little Seth was wonderful too and so good that we could all have Christmas together. Then I got to be at Seth’s first birthday before heading off again the very next day. I seem to be doing that with Seth!














But wait, I have got ahead of myself.


















Back in Adelaide for a few weeks and it was one of those nights when I just couldn’t sleep and at about 3 a.m. I had an idea. I would sell my Magill house, buy 2 smaller properties and rent them out. One to Lex and Sami and the other to whomever. This meant that I would never have to worry about my darling youngest child plus I would get a little more rent to support me on my travels.
















So that is what I have done.












All is done and dusted and I am now in Bali on route to India once more, having arrived here just in time for Tasha’s fifth birthday celebrations.
















After Bali I am planning to work in Combaitore, Tamil Nadu for the Isha Foundation - you may like to Google it, then I shall start travelling north to visit Haridwar and Nepal again and anywhere else where I can be of help, plus get a little yoga and mediation in!


















So once again you can travel with me and share in my experiences, all of which I hope will be good, just like last year.



















I don’t know how long I will stay away this time but having this kind of freedom and opportunity is unbelievable. What have I done to deserve this?



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



10th February 2010

Happy Travels
What beautiful happy grandchildren - it must have been hard to leave them. Looking forward to reading about your next set of adventures!
14th February 2010

Maiden voyage
I can't believe I am doing this. I do wish you everything you wish yourself. I think you are very brave. Not so much for your travel but for your thoughts. No room for negatives. It was great to see you this trip. Hope we weren't too rough on you. Come again and share some time. Love Anniexxxx

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb