Massages and Balinese Dancers


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Denpasar
January 31st 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

All the girls went for a massage. Lynne and Julie were just having a foot massage; I had a full body massage. An air conditioned mini bus collected us and drove us to Densapar. Our feet were washed and massaged in petal soaked bowls. Then were we led to a room full of massage beds and whilst the two girls just had the feet job, I was massaged with oils, from head to toe literally, back and front and it was heaven. The only part I didn’t enjoy was when the girl cracked every one of my fingers and toes, a very weird experience.
In the evening we attended the Balinese evening, or should i say a BBQ, consisting of an assortment of asian food, very tasty and wonderful desserts. The dancing was impressive but rather drawn out, very noisy; more shouting than singing. The costumes were magnificent and we all could have our photos taken with the performers at the end of the show.
Afterwards, by the hotel pools they held a small market consisting of jewellery, shoes and beautiful sarongs; in silks and luxurious materials. I wasn’t paying much attention as I assumed they would be very expensive. I found out later that they were only about £5.00 each, I could have bought so many.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb