DIVINE PEAK-LAMA LAMBHRI(3528M)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
May 15th 2016
Published: May 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

On 7-05-2015,it was Saturday.I got up very early in the morning.It was 5:30AM. It was light cloudy weather.Internet forecast of weather was also showing hundershower in afternoon in Banjar valley.Today we were to start our expedition from Kullu.I was the leader of 5 member trekking team.There was huge responsibility on me to lead the team towards the Divine Peak successfully.There was great challenge of inclement weather,time shortage,wildlife terror,steep ascent etc etc.Though I had vast experience of many high altitude trekking expeditions like Shri Khand Mahadev,Shinkula Pass,Kugti Pass, Kinner Kailash,Neel Kanth,Chandertal,Mani Mahesh etc etc. ,but the this trekking was technically more tough,because we never trekked through dense and thick forest full of dreaded wildlife and also also I was leading quite new trekkers team except one old well experienced member.This poses really great challenge to team Leader to lead new trekkeing team.Whenever I go out for travelling,trekking,biking and hiking, it is my Special quality that I go on continue praying my Kul Devta,all Gods and Goddesses,all 4 directions,wind devta,Inderdev,Devon k Dev Mahadev etc.

I took bath and got free from routine puja.My madam knows my habbit and quality whenever I go out for expedition from home.She served me flavoured black tea.My trekking kit was ready .Now I was waiting the calls from members.Time was now 6:30AM.We were to proceed exactly at 6:45AM, as per our schedule of departure.Fisrt call I received from Rahul Larjey.He arrived at Dhalpur chowk.Next call received from Top Singh.He was waiting for us in his station at Shastrinagar.Then our Senior member,Ramnath ji also informed us that he will join us at his station,Puri Petrol Pump.
So I lifted my kit and took permission from my madam.I reached in my parking place and Sushil was also coming behind me.Sushil is my neibourer.We both boarded in Swift took over the seat of pilot.We both reached at Dhalpur Chowk.Here we picked our trekking member,Rahul Larjey.Rahul Larjey is very punctual.He reached Dhalpur by bike from Patlikuhal.After going 200 meter ahead,Top Singh was also standing beside the road.Now back seat of car occupied by 3 members and front driver side seat left for our senior member,Ramnath ji.When we reached at Puri Petrol Pump we saw one tall healthy and handsome person carrying bag was coming towards us.He was Ramnath ji.We all
atonce identified him,because we saw his photo in whatsapp.
Thus we all boarding in Swift started our journey to Banjar valley.Time was now 7:15AM.
Please read further story in next page........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb