travel to Agra


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
January 23rd 2015
Published: January 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Early morning, 4.20 wake up call, Indian bucket shower, 5 am Sandeep's friend comes to pick me up to bring me to New Delhi railwaystation. Train at 6am and incredible but train leaves on time and arrives 8am in Agra. ACC class, chair class, perfect, good people in the train, 2 more tourists from Argentina. Good service, we get water, tea and breakfast.... In Agra tuk tuk driver brought me to the next couchsurfer. A bit worried because he had some mixed references. But meeting the couple and the grandfather, who was very spiritual so we had a filosofic talk about yoga. Lucky, the bossy mother in law was not present. She was mencioned in most of the negative references but....that made me curious of course.
I left the house and met with a younger CS -er who gave me a ride on his motorbike through the chaos of markets and crazy traffic! Singing some protective mantras helped ! Rakerakedehar...
Taj Mahal is closed on friday, so we visit the other side of the river Yamuna where u have a lovely view and sunset. Ideal location for meditation, so I did day 6 of the 4 breath meditation.
My intuition needs to be strong in India, so pump up that diaphragm ? .
Lovely market walk where you need really a strong nervous system because of the crowd and traffic jam....but I was eager to find a nice marbel shop and I found it!!!
Old, dusty and fourth generation , from father to son shop ....bought of course some great souvenirs .I bought some sweats for my new family and took a motorised rickshaw back home .
Same street had typical restaurant with the best dosa I've eaten till now.
The children were home from school, doing their homework .Fancy family , children go to English school , Big difference with Matthew I met before , no job, his sister from 30 just committed suicide because she couldn't coop anymore with her every day drunk and aggressive husband .Men can choose their wife's in some families
.but girls is another thing . Always arranged marriages by the parents . She left 4 children behindvwith the alcoholic and he doesn't want to let go of the children .Tja....different stories...different backgrounds ....



Advertisement



31st January 2015

wish I was with you!
Sounds very lively and adventourous. Did you start the week with Sihv?
3rd February 2015

Santa Carina ji
Jaaaa, ik zit nu in de Ashram voor een week met Shiv, Satya, hun zoon en 37 andere Internationale yogi's. Het is heel tof en leerrijk. Wel geen internet, dus ik kan pas aan mijn blog verder werken volgende zaterdag. Het Is veel warmer aant worden overdag. De zon Is heel sterk, dus vertel Bilitis een goeie bescherming mee te nemen. Na zonsondergang wordt het kouder, goeie sweater of trekkingjas komt van pas. Mooie sjaals kan je hier kopen. Het hoogtepunt Is de zoon van Shiv, doe klassieke Indische muziek heeft geleerd en ons kirtans leert zingen. Vandaag in Udaipur, dagje vrij xxxx
3rd February 2015

Santa Carina ji
Jaaaa, ik zit nu in de Ashram voor een week met Shiv, Satya, hun zoon en 37 andere Internationale yogi's. Het is heel tof en leerrijk. Wel geen internet, dus ik kan pas aan mijn blog verder werken volgende zaterdag. Het Is veel warmer aant worden overdag. De zon Is heel sterk, dus vertel Bilitis een goeie bescherming mee te nemen. Na zonsondergang wordt het kouder, goeie sweater of trekkingjas komt van pas. Mooie sjaals kan je hier kopen. Het hoogtepunt Is de zoon van Shiv, doe klassieke Indische muziek heeft geleerd en ons kirtans leert zingen. Vandaag in Udaipur, dagje vrij xxxx
3rd February 2015

Santa Carina ji
Jaaaa, ik zit nu in de Ashram voor een week met Shiv, Satya, hun zoon en 37 andere Internationale yogi's. Het is heel tof en leerrijk. Wel geen internet, dus ik kan pas aan mijn blog verder werken volgende zaterdag. Het Is veel warmer aant worden overdag. De zon Is heel sterk, dus vertel Bilitis een goeie bescherming mee te nemen. Na zonsondergang wordt het kouder, goeie sweater of trekkingjas komt van pas. Mooie sjaals kan je hier kopen. Het hoogtepunt Is de zoon van Shiv, doe klassieke Indische muziek heeft geleerd en ons kirtans leert zingen. Vandaag in Udaipur, dagje vrij xxxx
3rd February 2015

Santa Carina ji
Jaaaa, ik zit nu in de Ashram voor een week met Shiv, Satya, hun zoon en 37 andere Internationale yogi's. Het is heel tof en leerrijk. Wel geen internet, dus ik kan pas aan mijn blog verder werken volgende zaterdag. Het Is veel warmer aant worden overdag. De zon Is heel sterk, dus vertel Bilitis een goeie bescherming mee te nemen. Na zonsondergang wordt het kouder, goeie sweater of trekkingjas komt van pas. Mooie sjaals kan je hier kopen. Het hoogtepunt Is de zoon van Shiv, doe klassieke Indische muziek heeft geleerd en ons kirtans leert zingen. Vandaag in Udaipur, dagje vrij xxxx

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb