Mumbai Airport


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
November 12th 2010
Published: November 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have landed safely in Mumbai waiting for the 11 hours between my flights to drag by.

The flight was very comfortable and the in-flight entertainment was brilliant with JET AIRWAYS. lots of good free films to watch and a good selection to choose from. All drinks were complimentary so I enduldged in a few lagers and a few glasses of wine resulting in immediate sleep on my arrival here.

It still hasn't really sunk in that I will be away for so long but I am sure it will after the first fortnight.

I will not be uploading any photos except for the one of my plane as I have just been sleeping and reading since i have been here.

I have finished the eagle has flown which is a worthy successor to the eagle has landed and would suggest it to anyone that can/does read.

Well wish me luck on the next leg of my journey upon which I hope to have avoided 'Delhi belly' and not be highly tired and irritable for my voyage through customs.

I shall post more when i reach the final destination at 7.10 local time (1.10 pm English)

I sign off with a question... why no matter where you arrive in the world, no matter how far from England do you always seem to find a bunch of hooligans in football shirts and the first person i saw was a Newcastle fan of all people!!! I'd want to hide that 50 miles south of Newcastle let alone advertise my heritage from that area worldwide!

Cheers Bloggers and much love xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb