Screw the college clerks!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
July 16th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We all get screwed up when we have to deal with the college clerks. Every time we go there, we have to play “Office Office”



Can’t say much about other trades.. but when I have to deal with the one allotted to CSE its always like:

First day

One can never find the clerk on the first day of need itself

The day I finally find him

Me: Sir I need these documents for my bank loan

Clerk: the fee structure isn’t finalized yet, come after a few days.

Me: Ok

After a few days

Me: Sir, I need those documents

Clerk: I told you, the fee structure isn’t finalized

After few more days I see the fee structure being displayed on the notice board. Clerk is absent for the whole week

After few days when Clerk is back

Me: Can I have my documents, I saw that fee structure has been finalized now?

Clerk: Come back 2mrw between 2 to 3 pm!

Next day

Me:My documents?

Clerk: I am very busy rytnw come back later

Me: But you said the same thing yesterday!

Clerk:I told you to come between 2 to 3pm!

Me: Yes, but I had a lecture to attend at that time

Clerk: I don’t have time for this rytnw

(Me whispering: a**hole)

Next day

Clerk is not there, gone for lunch

Next day

Room is locked

Next day

Me: Sir i need those documents fast, finalz are going on and I would have to go home soon

Clerk: Give me the application, I’l see to it

Next Day

I see him walking away fast, don’t even want to stop him this time

Next Day

Me: Sir have you got my documents?

ClerK: come at 3 pm

Me: I have to give my final exam at that time

Clerk: then come back some other day

I finally call my Dad, he calls the main office!

Next day(last semester exam, have to leave for home after the exam, Need the documents anyhow)

Me: My documents?

Clerk: Write another application and give it to me fast

Application written and handed over

Clerk: Come after n hour

Me: I am having my exam, will you be here if I come after the exam?

Clerk: Come after 5min

Coming back after 5 min I get the document signed by the Director.

The work which could be done in 10mins took me a month to get it done from the Clerk

That’s UCoE, Punjabi University

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb