Poems and Fruit Lassi by Aiden


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
April 18th 2010
Published: April 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We had our last game of Monsters with Yashodaji from Canada. We sat up the Mountain and taught the rules to Mum and ate mangoes. She has gone now. I will miss my English classes with her. Mum was trying to talk her into becoming a teacher! She is a fun teacher.

Dhyananandji has been doing Sudokus with me. I'm up 2-1. Pushpaji has been playing rounds of hang-man with me. I'm winning 4-0 at the moment! I've also been playing badminton with Dhyananandji, Rampuriji and Dinesh. We play in the School Hall at night. The first night we played, there was a scorpion just near where Dhyananandji was sitting. None of us noticed until Dhyananandji went for some water. It was ready to strike! Dhyananandji caught it in the badminton shuttle box and threw it out into the night.

Here are two poems I wrote:

A man wished his dream would come true,
Once or twice a night in a dark day...
What if they did come true?
He said Hooray! I'm free!
But then got angry
and made cats and bats fall from the sky...
Well, I'll worry about that later,
Goodnight, Sleeptight.

The life is is the soul and the soul is life, so give up strife.

We've had some holidays after exams. I finished the books Mum's friend Catherine sent (THANKS CATHERINE)!! Charlie Bone VIII was my favourite from those books. Now we received some more books in the mail and Dad sent me a Latin dictionary so I can look up what the Harry Potter spells mean and to make up some of my own using the Latin words. I called my friends Rhys and Sam in Australia. Now I want to get Skulduggery Pleasant. Number four has just come out and it's called Dark Days. We have an a/c room now. It's very good for private reading! We can go there to cool down from 1-4 in the afternoons!

Today was the first day of the watermelon season for us. The kitchen basement fridge is full with watermelon so we can feast on them at afternoon tea time. It's hot now so sometimes we have lassi. My favourite lassi is chocolate flavour and papaya is yummy too!

Here's a joke for you. Why didn't the man die when he drank poison? (Because he drank it in the living room)!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.468s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb