And the winner is....


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
October 25th 2008
Published: October 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

To answer everyone's question yes I did pass my test. Yippy! One test down and too many to count but that's ok I can handle it.

I decided to bring my camera to school today so you can see what it looks like. This is the traffic in front of Koenig. I would say that it's rush hour traffic but no that's just normal for here. Here is the school, it's nice especially for here. Finally I'd like you to meet my instructor Himanshu.

So now I'm working on the next section of my MCSE course, it's the managing and maintanance of server 2003 environment. I like to refer to it as "How to turn my brain into mush."

After class I met up with a friend and was given a tour of the building project he is overseeing. The project will be so nice when it's finished. Sorry no pictures of the building upon entering the area you have to surrender any electronics until you leave. Oh well, because you missed out on the chance to see me in a hardhat. LOL Afterwords we met up with his wife and had a very nice dinner at a local restaurant. I actually had beef tenderloin! Wow I was surprised. Let me tell you that I enjoyed every bite. So no I did not have a grilled cheese sandwich, maybe the next time I go for a visit I will.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



25th October 2008

I thought DC was bad
Wow--India takes the cake when it comes to traffic congestion! Is it scary to ride in a cab--or do you walk to school? I see a sweet shop--does it have good desserts? The school building looks ultra modern as well. It looks warm there too, how nice! At night it is like 32 degrees here:-)
25th October 2008

Public Transportation?
Wow, the school looks great. But is the 'standing room only' their public transportation?
25th October 2008

Public Transportation
No, I just took a picture of some of the day laborers. I thought it was pretty interesting.
25th October 2008

Jen,
It is pretty warm here around 22C. But it's not humid thankfully. Surprisingly India it a mix of ultra modern and old school and they are mixed together haphazardly. We do take a mini van to school and I feel pretty comfortable riding in it. But hey this is coming from a girl who hires the motorized rickshaws to get around. They are the size of smart cars.
25th October 2008

Haldiram
How's the food at Haldiram?
27th October 2008

Haldiram's
There is a large variety of vegetarian food there, and for the most part it's pretty good. A lot of the students and staff walk next door to Haldiram's for lunch. Oh! Hold on to the receipt because the school will reimburse you the cost of your lunch. When are you arriving?
27th October 2008

Coming in few weeks
I'm leaving US on the 9th and will visit my wife's family in Aligarh and Bareilly and then will arrive in New Delhi on 16th or 17th of November. I've never been to India, so it should be exciting. I'm starting a blog at terekawan.blogspot.com
27th October 2008

See you soon
That's great. Well make sure you bring stuff for your sinuses because the air pollution is very bad here. I will check out your blog.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb