Timree goes to India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
June 2nd 2008
Published: June 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody!! Im off to go wear hot pink sari's, gold bangles, and jewells in my hair in 118 degree heat in India. The flight is 16 hours to Hong Kong and another 5 hours from Hong Kong to India. Im starting to wonder is this flight is worth it but it has been a dream to paint the Taj Mahal and once again Im going to make the dream come true. Ive purchased a minateur paint set that I can carry in my purse wherever I go. The colors of India are going to be beautiful and Iam going to capture them... that is if I don't die from the heat....Ill keep you all updated and I know theres no George Clooney in Bombay but Baliwood is calling my name.

Ciao,
Timree

p.s. Greg is babysitting GIGI the bulldog so please call to check up on them...

Advertisement



2nd June 2008

baby..
Have so much fun with Debbie. GIGI and I will be fine here at the beach...Dont drink the water and stay away from the hairy chested men with gold chains and wreaking of drakkar noir cologne... I love you...Please be safe!!!
4th June 2008

Sari's
What is the tradition as far as what they wear under the Sari?
6th June 2008

Aloha!
Good for you - have fun! We understand the heat, it's only in the low 80's here (Kona) but the humidity is a killer. Yah right, 118 but it's a dry heat...... You should be fine :-)

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1111s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb