What A Wondrous Time I had at a Three Star Hotel near Park Street, Kolkata


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
April 5th 2016
Published: April 5th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Kolkata has always been close to my heart, due to the fact that my mom used to spend here summer holidays there with her grandmother. She always has such fond memories of her time there, and such great stories to tell. I always wanted to visit the city, but since none of our relatives any longer live there, there wasn’t any reason to go to a metropolitan for a vacation. However, one of my cousins just got married to a girl in Kolkata, and this time we all decided to go for the wedding and staying for a few more days after the event is over. We decided to make it a proper vacation for the three of us, mom, dad and I. after the wedding we shifted to a three star hotel near park street, Kolkata. And although there are so many other Hotels in Kolkata, we found this one perfectly suited all our needs. Apart from taking in the sights of the city, my mom also wanted to visit all the areas she frequented back in her days. The hotel staff was really quite helpful about our situation, and jovially helped us come up with possible places where my mom had spent time. Quite extraordinary, the hotel staff was, for sure. One more thing I shall say is that the food at the hotel was to die for, so yummilicious it was. I would definitely be returning to the city, since it now feels almost like a second home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb