Calcutta


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
November 5th 2002
Published: November 5th 2002
Edit Blog Post

After Dargeeling I took the worst bus ride of my life to Calcutta. The bus was tanking long quite poor roads at 60km/h and rattling so hard it caused my head to bang against a screw on the side of the bus. Arriving in Calcutta was a relief, and I bumped into two scottish girls from Galashiels Textiles College in Scotland and we stayed at the Red Salvation Army Guest House - which was a great place to meet people and relax. I went to see the second day of the test match there between India and the West Indies, which was fun, not too many wickets went down but the atmosphere when Sachin Tendulkar came on to bowl was a high point, he is such the darling of India.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb