After 36 hours of travelling and months of anticipatio - INDIA


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
May 29th 2008
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Made it to Kolkata this morning. At 11am it was 40 degrees celcius. Yeah, hot. Could not find a bus and since neither Andrew nor I have slept well in about 48 hours we gave up and took a taxi. Now this is where I became thankful that I was sleep deprived and a bit delirious. Otherwise I may have been scared. I actually think the driver was trying to kill us because of the low fare we had agreed upon. Found a dirty hole in the wall to sleep in. Andrew decided he felt like throwing up so we both just sat in the room under the fan for about 1 1/2 hours. Lucky me when I took my shower and got out I noticed there was a man that could see in our windows across the alley and staring and not trying to be a bit discreet. So we are walking, trying to take in as much as possible before our feet just give up. Going to try to find a big food market of sorts so that I can start working towards my goal of gaining 200 pounds on delicious Indian fare. So far everything I imagined. And most importantly. We are in INDIA. So sweet. Will upload pictures and add more to this at a later date.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb