Quick update


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
May 14th 2008
Published: May 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: sugar cane juice time! 30 secs
Aaaaaaaaand I'm still in rishikesh.

Quick update:
I completed & received a certificate of completion of trika/agama yoga. Yay for me! I moved 2 rooms down from me - the room has a kitchen. I also adopted a new doggy named Maya. She is the sweetest ever! she likes milk & puppy food in the AM & the baba next door gives her chopatis for lunch. So very cute. pics to come...

I was also initiated into Kriya yoga yesterday by Swami Shankarananda Giri. An amazing, powerful & beautiful swami that awoke our chakras so that we can learn to purify it through our prana. More info here: http://www.kriya-yoga.com/english/what_is.htm. I've already practiced it 3 times & it is amazing. This is not only good for me, but also good for you - as this yoga will calm & purify me more as I go down the path. =)

The ashram is still great. Indian school with all the little boys & girls. I'm getting to know all the babas on the block & they are great. Though there is a bit of language blocks, but my brother marcello & I just kick it with them like a scene
another trika picanother trika picanother trika pic

Mmm...which prasad? which prasad?
outta Friday. Then there are the beautiful white monkeys - I fed 2 baby monkeys & their mother this morning. How awesome. Marcello & I are constantly amazed at where we are - in India. Though I often don't have water in my bathroom & no A/C - I am incredibly happy.

I live each day as if it is my last. I am practicing to be fully present & aware at every moment. Also learning to accept & surrender to situations & to my karma (don't worry, I haven't lost my fire!). I'm also learning a lot about my body - meditation, yoga, chakras, energy, yin/yang, feminine/masculine energy. I'm realizing that everything is within me - No need to seek love, trust, etc. outside of me. What a relief it is to realize that.....that there is a higher power, the Divine, that will take care of me if I just SURRENDER. Oh yeah - & you too.

Moving forward:
I plan on staying in Rishikesh until the end of the month, then I chello (hindi for "away" as a verb) down south to Tiruvannamallai to go to Ramana Maharshi's ashram. Can't WAIT! Might be catching monsoon season
Trika trika trikaTrika trika trikaTrika trika trika

modi, me, & marcello!
down there, so that'll be an experience! Looking forward to it!

You are all in my heart & thoughts. Stay tuned for more blogs from yours truly...jen 2 the wen. I love you all.
xoxo




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

MayaaaaaaaMayaaaaaaa
Mayaaaaaaa

cutey patooty that i'm taking care of. dogfood in the AM & then milk for lunch.


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb