The Case of the Missing Puppy!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Haridwar
April 13th 2009
Published: April 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Poor little JackiePoor little JackiePoor little Jackie

I used an old toddlers sock pinned over the bandage to stop him pulling the dressing off. Worked like a charm.
Looking around a couple of mornings ago and we all realised that one pup was missing. We searched inside and out and called and called, but to no avail.

Then the next day the pup w2as back but with a huge gash on its upper front leg. I only glimpsed it as I’m not very good with this sort of thing. It also didn’t make me feel good to hear that there were maggots in the wound. Groan!!!!!!!

Jianna took him to the vet, (yes, I went halves with the cost again) and came back with medication and bandages. It probably needed to be stitched but that didn’t happen. Dogs aren’t worth that here. Anyway, Jianna looked after the puppy in her room, changed bandages, fed it baby food and all was O.K. But early this morning Jianna left and now guess who is looking after puppy? You got it!

He first pee’d in my room, I kind of expected that. Then vomited behind the bed - cleaned that up with precious toilet paper. Then vomited again behind the coffee table where the laptop is plugged in. As I pulled the plug out to get it out of
"Am I cute or what?""Am I cute or what?""Am I cute or what?"

How could you not help a little puppy like this, even if he may not be long for this world?
the way, it fell into the dog vomit. Puppy being worried crawled onto the shelf under the coffee table and vomited through the rungs. This is when I decided that pup can go outside on the balcony, perfectly safe so I’m not being cruel.

I have no idea what is going to happen to this pup or the others. The ashram already have about 5 dogs and do not intend to keep the five puppies. They will either be given away, if possible or dumped.

So.......why am I doing this? Because I don’t know what else I can do and they are so cute. Oh dear.


Advertisement



13th April 2009

Cute dog
I hope this poor little puppy isn't named after me!!? But I can understand if it was seeing as my dog was called Toby??? What a good Samaratan you are. You sound like you need lots of disinfectant as well as books!! Cheers Jackie XXX
14th April 2009

Jackie dog
No Jackie, not named after you, even though it would have been a great idea with your dear old dog with the same name as my son! It seems that Jackie is a very common name for a dog here, a bit like Rover I guess. I didn't name him by the way.

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb