From “Bollywood” star to The Dog House.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Haridwar
April 4th 2009
Published: April 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I mentioned helping wash the 5 puppies for mange and flees, well today I noticed one of the smaller ones looking a very strange shape. Skinnyish, but with a huge swollen stomach. We called a vet and I offered to pay for whatever had to be done. The pup was lethargic and looked in pain. I was going to be away from the Ashram by the time the vet arrived, so I left 1000rp (I was told that this would be more than enough) and told them to tell the vet to look at all the others too.

When I got back the vet was just finishing giving all the pups their shots, the usual parvo virus, distemper etc, but the cost was 600rp for each dog! Eeek, me and my big mouth. Luckily Jana offered to pay some too so we went halves. Children in Darjeeling, dogs in Haridwar. Who knows, perhaps vipers in Varinasi!
Reincarnation is a dogs life.

So now all the dogs are on their way to being fit and well, (little bloated tummy has a bad case of worms he thinks) and second shots are due in a months time. Bye, bye rent money for April! Of course now all the puppies have certificates and so had to be named, and of course my little one is RUPERT!
Live on, lovely dog.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb