A WEEK IN CORBETT NATIONAL PARK


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Corbett National Park
April 1st 2009
Published: April 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

G4 Mahseer Angling Conference
17th. March : Second day at Riverine Lodge was uneventful. I caught two Mahseer fish. They were very small compared to the previous day catch. Incidentally, days were getting warmer, this being third week of March. Although born and raised in India, but living more than half of my life in the cold climes of England, has has conditioned my body to cold climate. Thus my body, once used to Indian summer heat, is no longer able to tolerate hot weather. So, by ten o'clock in the morning, I used to get fairly uncomfortable. But seeing Oliver quite unperturbed in hot sun, and being very competitive myself, I resolved to continue angling well after mid day, no matter what. I tried sun hat, put up brave face and immersed in the beautiful scenery around me.

In the afternoon, we fished from 4 PM to 6 PM. and caught two more fish of small size. I returned to the camp for most inviting and refreshing warm shower. In the night, Oliver got the camp fire burning. While we were downing beer, Oliver spotted a pair of wild boars no more than 25 yards from us. My night vision goggles helped locate it when we couldn't find it with torch. We went to bed early for we were to depart early in the morning for Dhikala, in the heart of tiger country for two night stay.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1136s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb