general and cows...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Varanasi
January 17th 2007
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

By the way, a couple of things seeing as I dont think this travel blog set up works all that well but others dont seem to take photos so well... If you click on the main photo for the blog it will look better and from there you can scroll through all the others within that blog.
Second, I have responded to quite a few comments, but only just discovered that noone will know Ive responded unless they check back, I dont think you get told do you? so thanks for your comments in general, I'm enjoying them, and I'm not ignoring them but internet cafes are sometimes infuriating, even when I actually get to write an email/blog, it is often lost immeidately for various reasons!

Cows:
who was it who told me cows cant walk downstairs? (and how did you find this out? ) It is categorically untrue, as today I have searched out the descending cows of question. THey all congregate on the ghats, and get chased up the stairs by small children, then come lumbering down them again at will. It does look hard though and I doubt there's many cows in the world who can manage it to be honest. I havent yet secured a photo, but maybe I will tomorrow, who knows!

Advertisement



17th January 2007

Cows and stairs
See, now I thought it was horses that can't walk downstairs.... Thinking of you both! Love to you, from both of us. XXX

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 88; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb