How to survive India with Krystal--Taj Mahal


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
June 7th 2017
Published: March 31st 2013
Edit Blog Post

The Taj Mahal...

One of the Seven Wonders of the World.

My experience with the Taj Mahal was truly unforgettable. Having worked in Cairo, Egypt during the year 2011 I had been blessed with having seen for the first time in my life one of the seven wonders: The Pyramids of Giza. The sighting of the Great Pyramids for the first time in my life had my eyes nearly in tears at the beauty and I expected nothing less of a reaction from the Taj Mahal. How could anyone not fall in love with a temple built for love?



I arrived to Agra early enough, however the heat was already scorching. I didn't pay the sun any attention as I was desperate to see the Great Wonder. My Indian travelling mates purchased my ticket and theirs (750 Rupees Ticket for Foreigners and 20 Rupees ticket for Indians...). I clutched my ticket eagerly and moved towards the large gates surrounding the Taj.

"Where is it?! Where is it?!" I asked my friends. Seeing the large gates, although impressive enough, wasn't exactly what I had imagined. And then there it was. Through the opening of the large gate could be seen the Taj Mahal.

The scene was so perfect and so beautiful, even in the photos I took for myself the background seems surreal. My trip to the Taj Mahal was an incredible experience and standing inside the temple where no photos or videos are allowed and seeing for myself with my own eyes up close the beautiful stone and marble and architecture...is definitely much cooler than the discovery channel.

Please check out my website: https://www.kryskolumbustravel.com

Also: www.krystal-kelly.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb