Agra


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
October 14th 2007
Published: October 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Agra--you know Im not even that bothered about seeing the Taj but its just one of those things you have to do. Im staying at the Shanti Lodge, which has the best view of the Taj from the rooftop, the food isnt great so I'd suggest sticking to drinks.
The Q for the Taj was massive, ticket cost 750 rupees (approx 15euro) for that you get a bottle of water, shoe coverings, and entry to a few other sights in the area.
I managed to squeeze myself into the Q and had to go through a security check---I had a tiny lil teddy in my bag and was told it wasnt allowed so had to head back and put it in the locker!!!Eventually got through and found Finn, there is a seperate Q for men and women.
Taj was lovely--mmm I guess I should be more expressive but dont know what else to say (: Wandered around the gardens also and relaxed, had alot of people asking to have their photo taken with us but the funniest was by the entrance. A family with 2 children came through, and instead of taken pics of the Taj they homed in on us and put their children on our laps and took several photos, and then off they went to the Taj.
Have an early train to catch in the morning to Delhi so going to try and get an early nite. ohhh the rooms in the Shanti lodge are alright, our bathroom however was the worst Ive ever seen the toilet bowl and walls were covered with hundreds of tiny insects so I kept the door locked and hoped they wouldnt come and find me in the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1013s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb