Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
October 13th 2007
Published: October 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our train from Amritsar to Delhi was delayed by 3hours, time passed quickly and I even had a chat with an old woman. She was speaking to me in hindi I had no idea what she was on about so she punched me in my arm and laughed her ass off. Its not good to get smacked by a granny, I think she liked my nose stud though as she kept touching it and smiling ??
We sat in chair car for the journey back to Delhi---lots of cockroaches all over the place, but I got used to them after about an hour I just kept tapping my feet and shuffling about hoping they wouldnt crawl on me, and it worked.
7hours later we arrived in Paharganj, at 3am. Its so handy that the main bazaar is opposite the New delhi railway station as you can walk from your train to hotel in minutes--we stayed at Art factory--which seemed to be the only place open--rooms were 495 but were the nicest Ive ever stayed in in India. Its nice coming back to Delhi after being stuck here for a week, its not as bad as I remember.
From Delhi we got the 11.00am train to Agra. Met a really lovely girl on the train she was the same age as me, as it was nice to hear her opinions on India and shes also travelled alot around India so it was good to swap stories. Her name translated as 'evidence' and shes studying law, she told us all the different foods we have to try before we leave India anmd as we only have 1 day it dosent give us alot of time but we'll try our best.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1147s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb