Messages Home


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Tirunelveli
July 21st 2014
Published: July 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Rosy:
Hello to all my family, best friends and Rex, I miss you all so much. Cannot wait to see you all and give Rex a massive tummy rub and "kisses". I'm having so much fun, it's really hard work, but it's definitely worth it if we can make these unfortunate children's lives any better!
I love you all lots and lots and lots
Rosy xxxxx

Cristina:
Holaaa a todos, don't worry I'm fine and we are all having a great time. It is hot and there is a lot of work to do. Miss you all, including Luna.
Muakks, lots of love Cris xxx

Nathaniel:
Hello to everyone! The work is heavy but a good workout 😉 India is hot but the people here are so friendly and welcoming - I like the cooks best because they like giving extra portions. The children are especially curious and so fun to be with.
Miss you all, Nat xx

Hope:
Hi family 😊 it's really hot and the work is quite hard but it's not unbearable. Mum, I think even you would be hot here. I miss you all and I've learnt a little sign language. I'm going to have lots to tell when I get home. Don't worry as I know you will be terrified, I'm fine.
Love you, Hope xx

Ellie:
Hello everyone, I'm having so much fun. It's really hot and hard work.
Love you, Ellie xxx

Jodie:
Hi all! Having a great time here in India. The work is hard but worth it! Hope you are enjoying the British weather!! Having to put up with some sweaty students as the water and electricity have a mind of their own! Hopefully it will be back on for dinner time.
Lots of love, Jodie xxx

Izzy:
To mum and dad, send my live to Millie. Suppose I send it to you too.
Enjoy Germany xxx

Molly:
Mum, Gerry and Joe - missing you all so much!! Please make us a roast when we get home, mum - I will never eat curry again!!! Missing Duchess loads (as much as you!).
Love you all, and missing you Will xxxxx

Alberta:
Hi everyone, we are all enjoying ourselves even though it's really hot! Hope everyone's having a nice time in England and relaxing whilst we're here working.
Missing everyone at home, love Alberta xxx

Danielle:
Hey guys, having a great but tiring time. You'll be pleased to know I've managed to r shower when the water finally decides to work! It's amazing knowing that we are helping these people, it makes it all worth it!
Hope you are pampering Scooby! Miss you all so much, love you millions x

Archie:
I've seen things, things you people wouldn't believe. Hay carts overloaded on the hard shoulder of the road. I've watched ceiling beams shattered by a sledgehammer's weight. All these moments will be lost in time like... Sweat in the dirt.
Time to dig.

Siân:
Weather's boiling, work is hard, food is weird but we are having a great time! It's feels like we have been here much longer than a week! I hope you are all coping without me, I will try and email again at some point! We have just been so busy, don't worry, I haven't forgotten you all!
Lots of love always, Siân xxx

Alisha:
Hi all, having a great time already! Whilst it's hard work, it's also incredibly rewarding and a good laugh. Excited to see what else this week has in store for us.
Missing everyone at home, lots of love, Alisha x

Matt:
Hi guys, having such a good time, it is incredibly hot but the building work is so much fun and we are making very good progress. The food is also so good!
See you soon!

Will:
Hello William here, just wanted to check in and inform you all that I am okay! The weather is hot and the work is hard but the experience is amazing. We have plenty more planned for the next couple of weeks, hopefully if will survive!!

James:
Alright geezas, having an amazing time and the weather is so hot. Have even more blisters on my hand than my feet but am loving it!
See you losers soon...x

Jake:
Hi everyone, having a great time in India, everything is going great. I'm safe and well. Every meal has been great and India is amazing. I'm keeping a diary of everything and looking forward to telling you.
Give my love to everyone and once again, thank you for all of your support. Jake x

Fran:
Hey everyone! Missing you all loads! I am having lots of fun, I am even eating the spicy food :P I hope your exam went well G, miss you lots!
See you all soon! Fran xxxxxxx

Carensa:
Hey guys! I'm having a great time, even though it is pretty tough. The food is a lot better than expected and I am actually really enjoying the work. I miss you all loads (obviously Jess the most) and can't wait to see you when I get back.
I miss you Tom x
Love you all lots,

Carensa xxxxx

Naomi:
Hi all, I'm having an amazing time and have actually managed to not burn as of yet! We've done so much in just one week, the highlight being getting blessed by an elephant in a Hindu temple (Mum, don't be jealous 😉 ). Don't worry, my knee is holding up - I'll email you with an update when I can. Part of me misses the rain, and I think we're all struggling with the lack of cold water! You don't have to worry about me asking to order Indian any time soon when I get home... Hope you're spoiling Pixie and Lola whilst I'm away, can't wait to see you all soooon.
Love you always, Naomi xxx

Beth:
Hi everyone, hope you are all well. Really hot here and the work is hard but rewarding. Not missing you yet, haven't had time to think about it, been really busy!
Send my love to Tarma, Dale and Corey - love you all, Beth xx

Sophie:
Hi everyone! Well you will all be pleased to hear I have survived so far, even though it is incredibly hot and the work is far from easy but it is so rewarding, and the children are adorable. I can't believe some of the things I have seen just within one week, definitely an eye opening experience! Missing you all lots and hope you are giving Toby lots of bear cuddles from me.
Lots of love, Sophie xxx

Ivor:
India is good. More blisters and curry than I thought possible. Comment the girls measurements and I may be able to get them a saree if they want.

Ella:
Hi everyone, I would say that I'm missing you but then I would be lying (joking!!!). As I am writing this now, we are all working hard and keeping moral high. Here we are literally putting blood sweat and tears into this project, but it has been worth it as we have already accomplished so much. If the next two weeks are anything like this first one, then it is going to be such an amazing experience. Though I have to say, greatly missing cold water and I won't be eating a curry again any time soon when we get home!!! Hope you all are okay, and to my uncle & Amy, hope you both have a lovely birthday!!!
Love from Ella xxx

Bryan:
Bonjour, it's like the set of Holes (the Disney film). However, it's good and I'm enjoying it.
See you in 2 weeks (😊)

Ben:
Having such a great time. It's unbelievably hot here, especially with the work we're doing. We are all enjoying it though.
See you in a couple of weeks x

Sam:
Hi mum, hi dad, having a great time here with everyone. The work is hard but the work with Dave is helping me now. The food is good and I'm eating loads.
Tell Jaqui moon and back, and can't wait to see you both when I get home xxx

Rebecca:
Only been a week but it feels like we've been here so much longer! The weather is so hot and the work is hard, but it's rewarding and I'm enjoying it. It's great meeting all the kids as well.
Love Rebecca xx

Advertisement



22nd July 2014

July 21st Entry
It is lovely to read all your comments,especially the one about the movie Holes. It sounds like you're having a epic time. You're a really special group of young people. Keep up the good, brave & smelly hard work. Beth's Mum (with a tears in my eyes, so proud of you all!)
23rd July 2014

Next time take Toby with you!
Lovely to hear everyones messages home ... Soph: Never mind giving cuddles to Toby, next time you're jetting off on charity trips abroad (if this experience hasn't put you off for life!) you can take him with you!! He would have much more fun causing chaos out there than in our garden! xx
25th July 2014

Overton grange
Well done guy and girls you are doing a fantastic job I am sure, love reading the blog. Keep up the good work, can't wait to here all about it Jodie and Rosie when you are home. Dxxxx

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb