Puducherry (Pondicherry)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Puducherry
June 22nd 2014
Published: May 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post




"I can feel my body has not been the same for the last couple of days. It has been weak and tired. I will take it easy my last couple of days here in Pondicherry..."
Journal Entry: 06.22.2014


"The world is changing...marrying someone just because you don't want to be alone won't change anything. The way you are will be passed down thru your children. How then will they survive in this world. Darwin has been right all along. Either adapt or die off. The choice is yours."
Journal Entry: 06.23.2014










Old Lighthouse of Pondicherry.



A coastal city in Tamil Nadu state. Pondicherry was under french colonial rule for 280 years, hence the influences of French architecture.



Panorama view of Pondicherry Beach






"The Indian kid from America is a good kid. He reminds me of myself at his age. Very bright, honest and optimistic person. I like him. We have a lot in common. I've learn from him to continue to have hope in life. I'm off to Chennai!"
Journal Entry: 06.26.2014


French architectures of the French Quarter.





For The Foodies:

Rose Ghee:

Sweet rose milk that I came across in South India.



Kulfi Ice Cream:

Very similar to Pistachio ice cream, but not the kind you might be thinking of.



Pongal:

Mushy rice that is very similar to oatmeal. Served with onion and coconut chutney.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb