After church in Madurai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Madurai
June 28th 2009
Published: June 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

HI pat,gr,and everybody else waiting to
hear from Phil,

We Have a great team here and we are really well received,This morning we had a great 1st yr anniversary celebration at Madurai. Yesterday I preached on The Journey of a Missionary. That was a very encouraging experience.
Pat, I guess you're down in Nashville visiting the kids with Wendy, Kylie and Beth. Hi to charlie, Carolyn, and the kids! I hope you're able to relax, swim, and read some books. I'm still struggling with my leg and the heat really makes me tired along with the Advil and Malarone. But I'm able to get some rest each day to get my strength back.
To everyone in Grand Rapids, I hope you had a great park service and that everyone is doing okay. I miss everyone and look forward to getting home and resting. I'll update you when I return about everything we learned here in India.
To Wendy, everyone here is so impressed that I'm your father. Smiley, Sheeba and almost everyone I meet!
We'll leave at 4am tomorrow morning to board the train to Trivandrum while we get ready for our third and final Sunday service.
You know how good I am at using the computer so I'll see you soon.
Love you,
Phil


Hi all, Ben here!
Phil is doing a great job and his example is really inspiring. I am looking out for him and making sure he gets (and accepts) enough opportunities to rest. Debbie, Mitch, and Laurel are all doing very well. Mitch and Laurel gave the contribution message today and Paul delivered the sermon. It was a great message aimed at all the visitors. There were about 100 disciples at church today from all the combined churches that came to the conference. Through all their hard work and prayer, there were 250 visitors!
We are going to visit a Hindu temple this evening and then try to sleep since we have to leave around 3am. Pray for us to deny ourselves and be loving despite the sleepiness. After the temple we will try to make one last post from Madurai with all the photos from here.
Love you all, I miss my family,
Ben

Advertisement



29th June 2009

Hi Dad! It was good to hear your update! We will keep all of you in our prayers!! I love reading the blogs--they are very encouraging! It will be great to hear all your stories when you get home. I love you--Carolyn Thanks Ben, Debbie, Mitch and Laurel for look out for dad. :)
29th June 2009

Hi Phil, I was so encouraged to get your message. Glad you are getting rest and at the same time able to do so many things there. We decided not to go to Nashville. Just wasn't the right time for us, but there's a lot going on here in Ft. Wayne and I'm enjoying being with Wendy and Tim. GR is pretty vacated right now with so many away. It will be good to get back there. I know the disciples in India are so encouraged by having all of you there. Take care. We love you, Pat

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb