A Beautiful Journey: Trip to Kanyakumari


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Kanyakumari
May 25th 2016
Published: May 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys! What’s the plan for this summer vacation? Are you making a plan for a holiday trip? This is the best time to plan for a trip. As the weather is too hot, everyone should make out a plan for a trip which is far away from your city. And to make out your plan success makemytrip is always there for you. J

India: This is the country of serenity and full of scenic beauty. So, why don’t you plan for a trip to India? There is an amazing destination in India i.e Kanyakumari. It is situated in the state of Tamil Nadu.

Dear friends! Recently I had visited Kanyakumari. I would say that it is one of the best holiday destinations on Asia country. Chennai is the nearest airport of Kanyakumari. As I am from India, My journey was by train. So, I reached at Kanyakumari station. After that, first I checked oyo offers and booked hotel room in affordable price. Wherever I go for holyday trip, always I use oyorooms.com to book comfortable rooms.

The next day I went to Vivekananda Ashram to enjoy the sunrise at 5.00am. At that time peacocks were wondering here and there in the ashram. The ashram was very neat and clean with very calm environment, Cool breeze was touching my body and I was feeling like “I am in heaven”. And finally went to see the sunrise beauty. When I reached at the sea beach at the behind the Vivekananda Ashram, then I was so surprised! Oh wow! What scenery! I had never seen this type of sunrise in my life time. Really the scenic beauty was awesome.

At Kanyakumari 3 oceans: BAY OF BENGAL, ARABIAN OCEAN AND INDIAN OCEAN are meeting together. After having breakfast, I went to Kanykumari temple and worshiped the Kanyakumari Devi. From there I booked the ticket for boating which was very low price then went to vivekananda Rock Memorial and Thirvalluvar statue which are situated in the ocean. It takes 10-15 minutes to reach there from the Kanyakumari temple.

When I was on the boat on the way to Thirvalluvar statue, heavy rain started. So, that 15 minutes was adventurous. But I enjoyed a lot. I visited Kanyakumari Beach, there I found 3 type of sands red, white and lack as three oceans are meeting together.

In the 2nd Day, Thanumalayan temple - Sthanumalayan Kovil, Padmanabhapuram Palace, Bhagavathy Amman Temple, Our Lady of Ransom Church, Gandhi Memorial and many more places.



So, dear friends, enjoy your vacation at this amazing destination.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.3015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb