Back in Chennai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
January 19th 2013
Published: January 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We went to the academy this morning. Who knew that just leaving for 5 days would make returning feel like coming home? Pradeep had logged and captured our footage, and Shweta was already at work naming the clips. Here we go! We were not allowed to do any actual editing until we had watched all our footage and submitted our final structure to the professors. Shweta hadn't seen the footage yet, though she was there on set, and since some group members didn't show up forever, it was hard to get stuff done because I didn't want to step on anyone's toes and take too much creative control, especially since I have a codirector.

We submitted the proposal, they accepted it, and we went back to the editing lab. I was so happy that Shweta had asked in advance for the editing lab II, which has much nicer computers, and specifically for the computer with FCP instead of Avid. She knows both, but she knew that I only knew FCP. We had the best best best computer, and I love my group.

P.S. I love franky rolls

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb