Preparing for the trip


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
June 27th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

errr ... by the way, I've taken the liberty of assuming that you guys are interested in my life. Ego, ego, ego. I've been really trying to keep that in check. Oh well. If you want to be removed from the automatic emailed notifications, let me know and I'll pull you from the list ... and my life :-)

So preparing for the trip ...

Yikes had the obligatory pre-departure visit from the sisters - Sue via the phone from New Zealand, and Poppy and Ninni live an up front. Not sure if it's maternal instincts but all three had a right go at me as to what to eat, where to sleep, who to talk to, which way to put on my underwear....

Of course, all this harping on about stuff won't have been so bad if any of the three of them had actually roughed it ... anywhere - the Hilton does NOT count Sue!

Finally finished all my course work today so I'm officially done with school. What a relief.
Taught my last yoga class for a while so I'm pretty much set to go on that front.

School done. Check.
Yoga classes done. Check.
Visa issued. Check.
Flight booked. Check.
Book Jude's flight. Check.
Review work to be done. Check.
Have a mild panic attack. Check.


Will try and find some time over the week to actually pack. Will check in with y'all soon.


Ciao


Advertisement



28th June 2006

AAh!
aah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb