One more thing...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
January 15th 2006
Published: January 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to tell you that everyone on the team sends their love to all of you. And Rollin, Debbie sends much love and many kisses!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

School Children Do "The Wave"School Children Do "The Wave"
School Children Do "The Wave"

We visited many schools on our trip through Southern India because Rotary is doing much to benefit school children. This school has toliets (that means that little girls can attend--otherwise they can't go to school) because of a Rotary matching grant. We taught these children to do the wave at the welcoming assembly for us--they were much fun!
Rotary School ChildrenRotary School Children
Rotary School Children

These adorable kids wouldn't have a school if it wasn't for Rotary...notice the Rotary wheels on their ties. The Rotary Club of Tiruchengode sponsors this school for peasant children.
My Nose "Poke"My Nose "Poke"
My Nose "Poke"

This is an up-close shot of my nost piercing very soon after getting it, for those of you who have not yet seen it. This was taken on a paddle boat on the lake at Yercaud.


15th January 2006

Jody, thank you so much for your blogs...they full in such wonderful details...and different ones than what Mike says. But then again, Maggie's is different, too. Mike's personal distribution list is about 36 people (that includes all the team's partners at home, too). Debbie B. is doing the update list to the district leaders. That's a lot of people following you by e-mail!!!! I hope by the time you receive this that you, too, are on the mend. I know how Mike is when he gets the flu and he says he still participated. The fact that you took a bit more care of yourself might mean that you were the smarter of the two of you. I envy you all the experience, but not the pace. Again, keep those blogs coming...they're like a gourmet dinner for me!
16th January 2006

You're All Amazing
Jody, I love reading all the travel blogs and getting the e-mails. It's almost like I am there with you, but agreed...I'm glad I'm not there to get the flu. The pictures Mike sent are like gold. I have forwarded them to everyone on his list and know they will love seeing them. As usual, I am thinking of all of you.
18th January 2006

Finally got your blog...
Hi Jody, I (finally) got your blog link and just read it from the beginning. Phew! I feel excited, exhusted, in awe, sad, exhilerated, homesick and grateful all at once!! I feel right there with you! I look forward to the hours of details you'll fill in when you return. And the pictures too of course. So, did you do it? The nose ring? I think it would be lovely on you... I checked in with Lauren last week - house and kitty's are fine. :-D I'm sending lots of love and healing energy your way. Crud-be-gone!! Love and miss you, Gia

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb