India Trip


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
July 31st 2008
Published: August 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Start of a long awaited trip with my friends to India pretty excited went to the airport to take my flight to Frankfurt, couldn't make the flight on standby due to Lufthansa strike. Found alternate nonstop flight to Delhi on American. I was little concerned about John and Nikki reaching Chennai before me, so I asked my In-laws to receive them.

Reached Delhi on time and waited for my early morning flight to Chennai on Go-Air. Had to pay more for the two piece luggage. The Delhi domestic airport system is weird because one had to wait outside the airport until 3 hrs before the flight. No restrooms or checked luggage facility at the terminal had to ask a fellow passenger's help to look after the luggage to use the restroom about 2 blocks away.

Anyway, finally reached Chennai in the morning on time went to Hotel Dee Cee Manor where John and Nikki were holed up. Very happy to see them. They were so thankful to have my in-laws receive them at the airport.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb