Flight BA35


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
January 13th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The BIG one

Flight

Sorry guys..... havnt had a decent internet connection since UK, they have this xmas like festival here called Pongal and its like a mass holiday for the working people (others either being too poor or too rich to care)....... im in my uncle's gov office catchin up.... so here is the first day off my much battered notebook.

(1)
so I am approximately 3 hours into my flight and i have absolutely nothing left to do. iv done the usual..... tried the movies on those neat little TV screens.....(crap sound, probably because I was sitting over the engines)... that pop outa my arm rest and managed to whack both my neighbours simultaneously 10 minutes into the flight..... i don’t know I manage to get myself into these situations...... anyway, all was forgiven as they saw just how much of a clutz I was and was more likely to spill my soup on myself then on them. Not that I got the soup..... I managed to doze with an eye open for the last three hours as its a well known fact that the damn baby ALWAYS needs to scream, or the seat belt sign comes on just when you’ve slipped into uncomfortable sleep. Yet somehow i seemed to have missed lunch...... i think my neighbours probably waved them off as a belated revenge attack or they thought i really needed to be unconscious for a while.

(2)
7 hours in........ time has slowed down to treacle spreading speed..... im sitting right in front of the toilets but there is a constant line of 4 or 5 in front of me...... mainly made up of old women who can pack a vicious jab if you queue jump...... i feel i must explain that south Indians are not just short but positively doll like...... probably a doll that hasn’t made the quality check, however underestimating their leeeetle old women is not a wise move..... Mucho RESPECT.


(3)
8th hour: must pee...... god my hair.....must pee

(4)
Landing in 20 min......turns out my suspected lunch reliever is a US doctor to my right and some economics nob on my left whose flown back to take care of his double bypass surgery-d dad.... you tend to pick up these things when in a confined space.

Musings
Sadly I have come to realise that with all the best intentions..... u never DO get to read that deep, thought provoking book on chimp behaviour in juvenile humans or that ground breaking article on cow mice hybrids which if successful will greet us with a sound alike to MOOOeeeek!....... your main pleasures are the TV repeats, the loo, or the next batch of cold sterile chicken next to your rice.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb