Xmas madness


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
December 6th 2004
Published: December 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi! This past week has been complete chaos in school! We have been making costumes, props, practicing a puppet show with the middle boys, a wind and snowflake dance with the senior girls and worst of all trying to get 1st and 2nd st to behave for long enough to do rehearsals for jack and the beanstalk. I almost ended up killing a little boy named Allan, who decided that because he was jack he had the right to start attacking all the other children!!! Well anyway we had the xmas function on sunday and most of 1st and 2nd standard forgot their lines and just stood there looking petrified. It could of been worse I suppose, but not much. On the bright side though Alex bought Laura and I saris as a thank you for all the work we have done.
Now thats over we can just sit back and enjoy the rest of our time at st.georges - I've only got two weeks left!!! How can it have gone so quickly?? I can't believe I'm going to be leaving here so soon! When I come to India again I will defiantly come back to st.g's but that probably won't be for a very long time.
I have decided to spend xmas in a small coastal town called Vagator in Goa. It will be quite nice to sit on a beach on xmas day. I have also been invited to a rave...not sure if I will be going as the drugs scene is supposed to be pretty bad at these things. I might just have a look at it I suppose.


Advertisement



10th December 2004

xmas madness
hey its me(bangor gal)..wow carly looks like u are having a hectic time..lol.here llandudno still the same late nite shopping started..so after u finished where will it be ur next stop?
12th December 2004

hey!
Just read all your journals... only just figured out how to read the whole thing, god i'm so dumb! I'm still really bitter with jealousy.. but i wish you merry and doubt joyfull xmas! it'll be great to see you when you get back, keep enjoying yourself, love moi x - April

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb