Wow it's a whole other world


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We arrived late last night into Chennai and are staying in Egmore close to the train station. The horns were honking and the city was pulsing early this morning. I am surprised how many taxis/rickshaws there are. People everywhere! As we rode from the airport to our hotel last night I could see people sleeping on the sidewalk dogs wandering and others still up pedalling their wares. Our taxi driver was very skilled weaving in and out and around other vechiles, pedestrians, animals, and cyclists. He had sharp reflexes and could stop on a dime. I felt safe and was left feeling that at no time would I ever kid myself I could drive here at least in the city. I am not sure what the day holds or tomorrow for that matter and I am sure that it will be exciting with lots to share so stay posted.

Oh after a quick check in on the phone to home the ladies working at the STD(phone booth) asked me my name and giggled while looking at a particular gentleman ahhhh and so it begins. No I didn't catch his name for those of you who are wondering. LOL

Love
Jeannie & Alex

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb