Sikkim2009


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Sikkim
May 17th 2009
Published: July 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I went to Sikkim again this year. I seems that this place is calling me now and then. This is the 4rth time that I have came here.But this time my rout was different. My first halt is at a place called OKHREY.Then I trekked to BARSEY next day from HILLEY.It was a great experience. After staying on day at GURUDZONGMA LODGE in BARSEY I went to RINCHENPONG.This place has a great veiw of KANCHANDZONGA.I stayed here for two days. Then I moved to BORONG.This is the best place of thies trip so far. I lived in a cottage and all I can see is lots of flowers.It was a heaven.The veiw of PANDIM from here is known to be quite awesome to but I could not get this chance as the weather was not with us.My last stop was a tea garden near Galpaiguri.This was a sweet little trip for me...


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb