Where to Begin


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan
February 18th 2011
Published: February 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I came up with the idea to travel to India the day that I realized my yoga was more than just my hobby.

Over the past two years I have been practicing and growing my yoga practice, developing my body mind and spirit, and preparing myself for this time. Then, a few months ago I decided to get certified to teach yoga. Since then my life has been a whirlwind of work, practice, study, and dedication. I have completely thrown myself into this newly realized passion, unabashedly and unrelentingly.

India is my pilgrimage, a natural step in this journey to move me forward. It dawned on me one day, a seed that had been planted in my heart for a long time but just now decided to blossom. At once it seemed that I had this idea all my life, of course this is where my journey should take me next.

I started researching, and decided that the northern route would be best. My projected departure is January 2012, my destination is Rajasthan. To date I have no idea how long I will be able to stay, how far my travels will extend, and if/who my travel companion(s) will be. All I know is there is one goal in my heart, to get there.

So this blog will serve as the dictation of every thought, plan, idea, and action that I put into this journey. I will document it all- Starting from the very beginning, the researching and planning stages, and taking me through to the very last day of my trip. . I hope my words find open ears and eager minds, that it benefits any traveler who should follow in my footsteps, as my travels have followed from the the wise words of many others.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb